Governance and Administrative Structure

Senior Executives and Management Committee

The Management Committee and its senior executives oversee the SAAQ's activities and policies.

Denis Marsolais, President and Chief Executive Officer

The President and Chief Executive Officer is appointed by the Government on the recommendation of the Board of Directors of the SAAQ. As the officer responsible for administration, Denis Marsolais:

  • manages activities so as to ensure the application of laws and mandates
  • establishes general objectives and strategic planning
  • approves the policies and objectives of the vice-presidents
  • exercises overall control of the SAAQ's activities
  • chairs the Management Committee

Management Committee of the SAAQ

The Management Committee has 8 members: the President and Chief Executive Officer, Denis Marsolais, six vice-presidents appointed by the Board of Directors and the Executive Director of Legal Affairs and Secretary General, and the Executive Director of Performance.

Last update: June 29, 2022