Appointments to the SAAQ’s Board of Directors

On March 20, 2019, the Québec Government appointed two new members to the Board of Directors, namely Ms. Louise Turgeon and Mr. Christian Cyr.

Ms. Turgeon is a member of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec and an Administratrice de société certifiée. For most of her career, she has held high-level management positions at Desjardins Sécurité Financière and at the Fédération des Caisses Desjardins du Québec, in addition to sitting on various boards of directors. 

Mr. Cyr is an associate of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries and has a master’s degree in business administration. He mainly holds senior management positions in financial institutions, primarily as the head of sales and marketing teams, and customer service teams.

For the complete list of all Board of Director members, refer to the Board of Directors page.